top of page

Exciting and unusual approaches animate our curriculum of science, art and culture 

Our curriculum complements standard school subjects with hands-on journeys into the worlds of science, cutting-edge technology, classical art, and culture. We focus on making these multifaceted and sophisticated worlds accessible to our students. Along the way, we assure them of our confidence in their abilities. Indeed, our experience shows that doing so can lead to astounding results.

SCIENCE

SCIENCE

Activities such as recreating the structures of a virus at a macroscopic level with an epidemiologist or programming a robot with an expert in robotics allow us to acquaint children with current and demanding scientific topics in the spirit of discovery. Our specialties include:

  • NATURAL SCIENCES

  • ROBOTICS

Pestalozzi_Schulcamp26.8.21end-38.jpg
ART AND CULTURE
Nr 2 Alternative_.jpg

ART AND CULTURE

It is a delightful experience to watch fifth graders listen to a Bach suite for the first time or venture their first steps in modern dance. What you witness is their astonishment and genuine enthusiasm. Our specialities include:

  • DANCE AND MOVEMENT

  • CLASSICAL MUSIC

SOCIETY

SOCIETY

Children are naturally curious to learn about the social fabric that holds our societies and the world together. Igniting this curiosity is often a matter of the right presentation. That’s why we work together with leading thinkers who understand how to set the stage and capture the interest of young minds. Our specialties include:

  • GENERAL PHILOSOPHY

  • TOLERANCE IN OUR SOCIETY

K.Bertossi_Pestalozzi30.3.22-19.jpg
PSC_Alle_Wo19Mittwoch_k.b-71.JPG

DR. YVES BOSSHART

SRF Philosophy Forum

Big science for small learners: Help fund our school camps.

bottom of page

Spannend und aussergewöhnlich: unsere Themen aus Wissenschaft, Kunst und Kultur 

Der traditionelle Schulstoff ist das eine. Und das andere? Das ist Welt der Wissenschaft, der neuesten technischen Entwicklungen und der klassischen Kunst und Kultur. Diese vielseitige und anspruchsvolle Welt machen wir den Lernenden nun zugänglich, denn unsere Erfahrung zeigt: Wenn man jungen Menschen etwas zutraut, dann lassen sich erstaunliche Erfolge erzielen. 

 

WISSENSCHAFT

Gemeinsam mit einem Epidemiologen die Strukturen eines Virus nachbauen oder im Bereich Robotik selbstständig einen Roboter programmieren: Wir machen Kinder mit aktuellen und anspruchsvollen naturwissenschaftlichen Themen vertraut – inhaltlich fundiert und so, dass aus Lernen ein Entdecken wird. Unsere Schwerpunkte:

  • NATURWISSENSCHAFTEN

  • ROBOTIK

Pestalozzi_Schulcamp26.8.21end-38.jpg
 
DSC02031kInt Kopie.jpg

KUNST UND KULTUR

Wenn Fünftklässler zum ersten Mal eine Bach-Suite hören oder erste Schritte im Bereich des modernen Tanzes wagen – dann führt das oftmals zu einem grossen Erstaunen, das anschliessend echte Begeisterung auslöst. Unsere Schwerpunkte:

  • TANZ UND BEWEGUNG

  • KLASSISCHE MUSIK

  • MUSIKTHEATER

 

GESELLSCHAFT

Was die Welt im Innersten zusammenhält, interessiert Kinder brennend – vorausgesetzt, diese Fragen werden attraktiv präsentiert. Daher arbeiten wir mit führenden Persönlichkeiten zusammen, die gesellschaftliche Themen auf Augenhöhe mit den jungen Lernenden diskutieren. Unsere Schwerpunkte:

  • ALLGEMEINE PHILOSOPHIE

  • TOLERANZ IN UNSERER GESELLSCHAFT

K.Bertossi_Pestalozzi30.3.22-19.jpg

DR. YVES BOSSHART

SRF Sternstunde Philosophie

Grosse Wissenschaft für kleine Lernende: Fördern Sie aktiv unsere Schulcamps.